Nick Rimando and Haloti Ngata among inductees honored at 2021 Utah Sports Hall of Fame induction



The annual Utah Sports Hall of Fame Foundation Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony took place Monday evening at the Little America Hotel in Salt Lake City.

The winners included professional golfer Jay Don Blake; water polo Olympian Courtney Young Johnson; Highland High and NFL football player Haloti Ngata; professional football star Nick Rimando; and the All-American collegiate track Teri Okelberry Spiers.

The Utah Sports Hall of Fame Foundation, founded in 1967, is dedicated to preserving and honoring the state’s sporting history and heritage. Since the original class was honored in 1970, the group has inducted 238 people, including Utah Olympians, professional athletes, sports contributors, journalists and administrators.

The USHOFF Museum at the northwest corner of City Creek Mall, and admission is free to the public.


Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.